Results Of 2010 Billabong ASP Women's World Junior Championships

The Billabong ASP Women’s World Junior Championships is the second and final stop on the inaugural ASP Women’s World Junior Tour. While only taking third place in the event, Alizee Arnaud has clinched the overall ASP Women’s World Junior Title.

Billabong ASP Womens World Junior Championships 2010.  Photo: ASP/ScholtzBianca Buitendag of South Africa defeated France's Justine Dupont for the event win at the Billabong ASP Women’s World Junior Championships at North Narrabeen.

Bianca Buitendag snuck through the early rounds of competition, before tearing into several North Narrabeen lefthanders and eventually eliminating Dupont in the finals.

"I’m really happy about it and it’s the best result of my life," said Buitendag. "My Dad has been supporting me since I was little, sitting on the beach and without him nothing would be possible. So, thanks to him.”

Alizee Arnaud notched an equal 3rd place finish at the Billabong ASP World Junior Championships in Narrabeen, earning her the 2010 ASP Women’s World Junior Champion title in her last year of eligibility on the series. The young surfer was thrilled with her title despite being eliminated in the Semifinals.

“I’m so happy,” Arnaud said. “This is what I’ve wanted since the beginning. Since I was 10 years old I’ve wanted to be World Champion and to do it in my last event as a Junior, what a feeling.”

Justine Dupont's exceptional performance throughout the Billabong ASP Women’s World Junior Championships culminated in the elimination of defending event champion Laura Enever in the Semifinals. In the finals, Dupont couldn’t find the scores to surpass Buitendag and she finished in 2nd place.

“Alizee won because I won against Laura,” Dupont said. “I’m so happy to have won in the Semifinals because Laura is such a good competitor and she won here last year. I told Alizee ‘you’re welcome’ after that heat.


Sport Shop


Surf Videos

Water, waves and wind: Check out our surfing videos. We have collected tons of free surf videos and clips for you!

Kelly Slater.  Photo: ASP/Scholtz

Amazing 2010 ASP World Tour Results: Kelly Slater Wins!

Without even finishing the Rip Curl Pro Search Puerto Rico, the 2010 ASP World Tour results are in. Kelly Slater is the ASP World Champion for an unbelievable 10th time.

ASP Katin Pro-Am Team Challenge 2011.  Photo: ASP/Hilleman

Timmy Curran Wins ASP Katin Pro-Am Team Challenge 2011

Timmy Curran, former ASP World Tour surfer, charged to a come-from-behind win in the final of the ASP Katin Pro-Am Team Challenge and Team Hurley is the overall event champion.

Add This!

Content End svenska Deutsch English
Sitemap - Contact - Imprint - Privacy Policy