ASP Top 34 Determined for 2012

The Association of Surfing Professionals has released the list and the 2012 ASP Top 34 have been revealed. All surfers that gained a place on this list will participate in the 2012 ASP World Tour.

With the completion of the 2011 ASP World Tour, the ASP Top 34 have been determined for 2012. This elite group of surfers will contest for the 2012 ASP World Title, starting on the Gold Coast of Australia in February.

2012 ASP TOP 34:

1. Kelly Slater (USA)

2. Joel Parkinson (AUS)

3. Taj Burrow (AUS)

4. Gabriel Medina (BRA)

5. Owen Wright (AUS)

6. Adriano de Souza (BRA)

7. Julian Wilson (AUS)

8. Jordy Smith (ZAF)

9. Alejo Muniz (BRA)

10. Michel Bourez (PYF)

11. Josh Kerr (AUS)

12. Damien Hobgood (USA)

13. John John Florence (HAW)

14. Mick Fanning (AUS)

15. Jeremy Flores (FRA)

16. Heitor Alves (BRA)

17. Miguel Pupo (BRA)

18. Adrian Buchan (AUS)

19. Kieren Perrow (AUS)

20. Bede Durbidge (AUS)

21. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)

22. Brett Simpson (USA)

23. Adam Melling (AUS)

24. Kolohe Andino (USA)

25. C.J. Hobgood (USA)

26. Tiago Pires (PRT)

27. Jadson Andre (BRA)

28. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)

29. Patrick Gudauskas (USA)

30. Dusty Payne (HAW)

31. Travis Logie (ZAF)

32. Taylor Knox (USA)

33. Kai Otton (AUS) *surfer wildcard (next on the ASP World Rankings)

34. Yadin Nicol (AUS) *surfer wildcard (injury)

1st Alternate: Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)

2nd Alternate: Willian Cardoso (BRA)

3rd Alternate: Chris Davidson (AUS)

4th Alternate: Thiago Camarao (BRA)

The newly-minted ASP Top 34 will compete at the opening event of the season, the Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast from February 25 to March 7, 2011.

Surf Videos

Water, waves and wind: Check out our surfing videos. We have collected tons of free surf videos and clips for you!

Kelly Slater in Waimea Bay.  Photo: Quiksilver/Bielman

ASP Quiksilver in Memory of Eddie Aikau 2011

Itís a rare international sporting event that can have no set date, be held just eight times in a span of 27 years, and still gain strength. The holding period for the Quiksilver In Memory of Eddie Aikau began on December 1, 2011.

Kieren Perrow.  Photo: ASP/Scholtz

Perrow Wins 2011 Billabong Pipe Masters In Hawaii

Kieren Perrow has won his inaugural ASP World Tour event, taking out the 2011 Billabong Pipe Masters in Memory of Andy Irons over Joel Parkinson. John John Florence is the overall winner of the 2011 Vans Triple Crown.

Add This!

Content End svenska Deutsch English
Sitemap - Contact - Imprint - Privacy Policy