Surfing & Windsurfing News


The final results of the ISWC Speed Windsurfing European Championship Karpathos 2008

Bjorn Dunkerbeck (SUI, Proof, North Sails) and Valerie Ghibaudo (FRA, Loft Sails) are the European Champions of Speed Windsurfing 2008 ! Congratulations!


O’Neill launches the Cold Water Classic Series 2009

In 2009 we will experience the most northern, the most southern, the wildest, the coldest and the most classic surf contest on the planet - the Cold Water Classic Series 2009.

Chris Davidson Wins the 2008 Rip Curl Pro at Seignosse.  Coypright:, Tostee

Chris Davidson Wins the 2008 Rip Curl Pro at Seignosse

Chris Davidson (AUS), 31, won the prestigious Rip Curl Pro in clean three foot waves at Les Bourdaines, main venue of the 2008 edition.

The PWA World Tour Alacati 2008.  Copyright: Professional Windsurfers Association

The 2008 Alaçati PWA World Cup – Event Summary

The picturesque Turkish town of Alaçati delivers six days of non-stop wind to crown two World Champions, and witness a spectacular battle for the men’s event title in the final decisive race of the competition.


PWA World Cup in Alaçati - Final Day

The Terminator returns on judgment day: Bjorn Dunkerbeck sails to victory in race eleven, crowning him the event winner on the final day of competition in Alaçati. In the women's fleet, Valerie Ghibaudo wrapped up the event with a second in race eleven, having already done enough to take the event title.


Pegasus Airlines Surf ´n Sound Festival hits the turkish Alacati

The Pegasus Airlines Surf ’n Sound sports and music festival hits Alaçati, Turkey, where the fastest windsurfers in the world will go head to head in a battle for crucial points in the penultimate battle of the 2008 season.

22 meters high were the waves at the cost before Cape Town in South Africa.  photo: Barry Tuck/ Red Bull Photofiles

Grant ‘Twiggy’ Baker rides biggest wave in Cape Town ever

Grant ‘Twiggy’ Baker rode what he says was the biggest wave he has ever ridden in Cape Town when he and fellow Billabong team rider Greg Long towed each other into waves estimated to be over 70 foot (22 meters) in height.

Kelly Slater, the current No. 1 of the ASP World Tour. Here after his win of the Pro J-Bay in South Africa.  ASP Kirstin © Covered Images/Kirstin Scholtz

Rip Curl Pro Search: Somewhere in Indo - the contest is on!

Rip Curl Pro Search Round 1 starts at 10am with Epic Surf "Somewhere" in Indo at Wednesday, July 30, 2008 – The swell has arrived and Round 1 of the Rip Curl Pro Search will begin at 10am local time.

With outstandings runs in their heats Sarah-Quita Offringa and Marcilio Browne win the freestyle title at the PWA Grand Slam in Fuerteventura.  photo:

PWA Grand Slam: Browne and Offringa take Freestyle Titles

The 17 year old whirlwind Sarah-Quita Offringa extends her unprecedented run for the season 2008 and wins the freestyle title at the PWA World Tour in Fuerteventura. The 19 years old Brasilian Marcilio Browne wins in outstanding heats the freestyle title in the men section.

Impressions from 2007.

PWA World Cup Sylt: superlative among the windsurfing events

The World Cup in Sylt represents the superlative among the windsurf events. Not necessarily for the surfing conditions – but with regard to the number of visitors, prize money and enthusiasm for the sport, this cult event is the unchallenged front-runner on a world-wide scale.

Zum dreizehnten Mal Deutscher Meister: Bernd Flessner.  Foto: Stevie Bootz

Bernd Flessner wins his 13. title as German Windsurfing Champion

During five days of exciting windsurfing action, the 100.000 visitors witnessed one more time Bernd Flessners leading position in the German Windsurfing scene. For the 13th time in a row he finished the national season as the best windsurfer.

Gewinner Kelly Slater.  Foto: ASP Kirstin © Covered Images/Kirstin Scholtz

Kelly Slater wins Billabong Pro J-Bay 2008

He’s done it again. Eight-time ASP World Champion Kelly Slater (USA) beat reigning ASP World Champion Mick Fanning (AUS) to win the Billabong Pro Jeffreys Bay, earn his 38th ASP World Tour victory and claim the fourth event on the 2008 ASP World Tour.

Marie Dejean. Photo: Aquashot

Monahan wins Roxy Jam 2008 in Biarritz

Joy Monahan (Oahu,HAW), 22, became the 2008 Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) Women’s World Longboard Champion after winning the Roxy Jam event at La Cote des Basques in Biarritz.

Windsurfer beim World Cup in Pozo.  Foto: PWA

Extreme Windsurfing at the Gran Canaria World Cup

20-metre-high jumps with gale-force wind against an urban backdrop – that’s the World Cup in Gran Canaria. Willingly advertised as the “European Hawaii” by tourism experts, the Canary Islands meet this reputation especially in the summer months.

Pages << <282930

Add This!
Content End svenska Deutsch English
Sitemap - Contact - Imprint - Privacy Policy