Submit To Los Angeles Skate Film Festival 2010

The first ever L.A. Skate Film Festival is now calling for submissions. Top films will go before a panel of judges and could possibly be publicly screened in Los Angeles.

LA Skate Film Festival 2010.  The intention of the first annual L.A. Skate Film Festival was to highlight the filmmakers, directors and artists within Skateboarding and, at the same time, to focus on the lifestyle that nurtured the idea of “brand movies” and “lifestyle documentaries.”

For the first time Los Angeles, the birthplace of Skateboarding, is to host this International skate film festival dedicated to the best films and the filmmakers, directors and artists behind them.

The eight categories of the  L.A. Skate Film Festival will include: U.S. Film, International Film, Independent Film, Documentary, Skate Shop Video, Emerging Filmmaker, Commercial and Classic.

Awards will also be given out in the "behind the scenes" categories of Best Photography, Best Editing, Best Soundtrack, Best Intro and Best Skit Submissions can be sent to

Selected submissions will be sent to a panel of judges including skateboarding legend C.R. Stecyk, co-founder Bryce Kanights, and French filmmaker Fred Mortagne.

Top nominated films will be publicly screened in Los Angeles on August 31st and September 1st, 2010 at the Downtown Independent Theater followed by an awards ceremony on September 2nd, 2010. Fuel TV, the “Official TV/Network Partner”, will broadcast highlights of the Festival on the “Daily Habit” and the “Weekly Update.”

Skateboard Videos

Tons of skateboarding videos! Get the latest skating action on your computer! Skateboard clips for free!

Extreme Playgrounds 2009 Berlin Foto: Kay Clausberg

T-Mobile Extreme Playgrounds in Berlin

For the third consecutive year, the international extreme sports elite from skateboarding and BMX will meet in Berlin on Sunday, December 6th, to celebrate the T-Mobile Extreme Playgrounds Street Session 2009.

T-Mobile Extreme Playgrounds 2009 Berlin.  Foto: Tim Dalhoff

Millar & de Andrade overall champions of the World Cup Skateboarding Tour 2009

Renton Millar & Carlos de Andrade became overall champions of the World Cup Skateboarding Tour 2009 at the T-Mobile Extreme Playgrounds in Berlin while 15-year-old Axel Cruysberghs (Street) and Danny Mayer (Vert) win skateboarding Events.

Add This!

Content End svenska Deutsch English
Sitemap - Contact - Imprint - Privacy Policy